Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 80 customer reviews
"After suffering for more than a year with agonizing and debiliating pain in both knees, and after seeing three orthopedic surgeons and three pain doctors, Doug Mallers at Mallers & Swoverland is the ONLY person and professional that has provided me with relief. I started therapy at almost a 10 on the pain scale and am now down to 4-5 and some days a 2-3! All from Doug's therapy and teachings and care. This is the only physical therapy place in town that spends all of your appointment WITH YOU! You have their full attention for your entire appointment. It's the absolute best therapy in town."
Nov 22, 2019
"Mallers and Swoverland have outstanding physical therapists! They are very knowledgeable, kind, and caring. The staff is very friendly and pleasant! I highly recommend them! They are THE BEST!!!"
Nov 22, 2019
"Very clean building and very friendly therapists!"
Nov 21, 2019
"The therapy that I received was fantastic. It was great and I really enjoyed it. I have never felt better. "
Nov 21, 2019
"After many back problems over the years, along with physical therapy at several PT offices in Fort Wayne, I began a round of physical therapy at Mallers and Swoverland in 2016 after shoulder replacement. A friend recommended them due to proximity to my home, but more importantly because the therapists work with you one on one for the entire appointment time. In the past the therapists had more than one patient at a time; consequently, I was doing the exercises on my own, and waiting a fair share of time. I have returned for three more rounds of therapy over the past 2.5 years for back, knee, and a second shoulder therapy. Allison, who joined the practice in 2017, has been my therapist, and also treated my husband for back issues. She is great. She does such a thorough job of explaining the exercises that I know exactly what to do for my home program. She listens carefully to what I tell her, and is knowledgeable about any questions or comments I have. Mallers and Swoverland is now my forever home for therapy!"
Nov 21, 2019
"It has been a pleasure having therapy at Mallers & Swoverland. Very professional. Very knowledgeable. "
Nov 21, 2019
"Trent has been my physical therapist since the 90's. He is the first person I call for any PT needs. The results are excellent and I am able to move on with life. The front desk staff is excellent also. Mallers & Swoverland provides excellent care. "
Nov 21, 2019
"Trent and staff are very professional and work with you step by step through the process. Very honest and forthcoming with information. Would recommend this office to everyone. Very happy with not only the result but the personality of the whole office and environment. "
Nov 21, 2019
"Movement much better, pain down to moderate to none and very good progress. "
Nov 20, 2019
" After a very serious accident, I would sustain muscle, nerve, bones and structure issues. My back would look like a hunchback on the side of the injuries because the scapula was seriously moving wrong. I had developed nerve damage and CRPS over and down my shoulder. I would have a total humeral implant and joint in my right arm. I had a lot of pain and I had very little range of motion. I had serious issues for manual therapy and physical therapy. I knew I needed someone who had strong manual therapy experience to help with nerve, vascular, muscular back and shoulder injuries. I looked around and read about Mallers & Swolverland and their experience, educated and highly qualified experts to handle serious injuries. They were able to diagnose things that were moving wrong, reporting to my doctors on my care. I would have a year of therapy, then 2 years on my own, to find out just what my range of motion and movement would be for the rest of my life. Today I go to them for pain control. I would recommend Mallers and Swolverland to anyone for any kind of physical therapy. They offered me professional, courteous care. Today my shoulder looks normal or more normal. I feel like I'm actually recovering and able to have better pain control. Though the CRPS and the shoulder injuries would continue probably through my lifetime, I will come back as I need to have therapy to help me. "Read about them, they're not just physical therapy. You'll spend your money well here. The therapist are highly educated, the owners hold doctorate degrees in manual therapy and are very knowledgeable with nerves, vascular and muscle problems. The front desk is always friendly. Call them, They will help you recover too!""
Nov 19, 2019
"Timely, professional, competent, broadly knowledgeable, pleasant, and motivating. All around good. Nice and friendly staff. "
Nov 19, 2019
"I highly recommend having your PT done here! They are all very knowledgeable and will work with you based on your condition and its limitations. The staff is wonderful and you always feel welcome. My daughter has seen several of the Physical Therapists and I have nothing but high praise for every one of them!"
Nov 19, 2019
"This clinic is considerably better than any other clinic that I have ever been to. "
Nov 18, 2019
"Very helpful and terrifically kind. From the last PT session I had excellent results. "
Nov 18, 2019
"Each of the staff truly care about the well being of the patients. This is a great place to come if you want personalized care from smiling faces!"
Nov 18, 2019
"I really love going to physical therapy at Mallers and Swoverland on W. Jefferson Blvd. You walk in and are greeted by a smiling Adrianne and then, on time as usual, Paula welcomes you back and we go over our plan and any needs and begin my days therapy. My time there has helped me tremendously and I feel very comfortable around all the friendly staff. Very professional and caring! Thanks Paula and Adrianne "
Nov 17, 2019
"I went through a lot of places before I found this place and this place is a great fit. I am feeling better and working towards recovery. "
Nov 15, 2019
"I highly recommend this place! I always felt welcome when I walked in the door and my wait time was never long at all. The staff is very friendly and the physical therapy itself helped me quite a bit. I really enjoyed the time I was able to spend there even though they beat me up lol "
Nov 15, 2019
"Recommended by many medical doctors. The care and knowledge is outstanding. Its good to have a therapist that is good at what they do. "
Nov 15, 2019
"Mallers & Swoverland has awesome therapists and staff as well. THEY'RE THE BEST!"
Nov 15, 2019
"Their expertise is amazing! When I decided to come here the one of the thing that I saw that I liked was how the therapists were trained. That impressed me! Rebecca did very well with explaining things to me and helping me resolve my issues. I will highly recommend Mallers and Swoverland. "
Nov 14, 2019
"This office is awesome! I've been a patient multiple times over the years for various issues and can't give them a high enough rating. Lisa keeps me moving and has worked wonders on me, while Adrienne keeps me organized! Paula's even worked on me too. If you need PT, choose MSOPT-SW!"
Nov 14, 2019
"With 3 or 4 physical "challenges" in the past few years, Trent and his staff have corrected and brought me through to a stronger and pain free self."
Nov 14, 2019
"The best place to go for physical therapy. I have never been disappointed. They really fixed me up!"
Nov 14, 2019
"They are doing amazing work. "
Nov 13, 2019
"The staff rocks. From the moment you walk in until the time you leave, they treat you like a VIP. Thanks Lisa S. And staff. Feeling better everyday. "
Nov 13, 2019
"I highly recommend the SW Mallers & Swoverland office for PT. The staff are friendly, very knowledgeable and skilled. Lisa improved my flexibility, reduced my pain and provided me with numerous strengthening exercises. Adrienne is a great asset in the front office - friendly, personable, and helpful with insurance and scheduling appointments."
Nov 13, 2019
"Awesome place to get help "
Nov 13, 2019
"I absolutely love doing my physical therapy here. I've done many types of physical therapy over the years for various reasons, but I have had the best results here by far. Dr Allision really takes her time and works with me and makes sure that my muscle balance is getting better. There isn't lots of weight lifting and other "traditional" types of physical therapy here, just restorative movements to get me back into the place I would like to be. If you are looking to get yourself back into working condition, I highly recommend seeing the folks here."
Nov 13, 2019
"Kristin was great! The exercises are customized to my needs and very helpful. Front desk staff are also wonderful. "
Nov 13, 2019
"Very professional and really helpful. I would recommend Mallers and Swoverland to anyone. "
Nov 13, 2019
"I always come here if I have a problem. Mallers and Swoverland is a great place to go for therapy. They are very friendly. The therapist are very knowledgeable and they always know what to do in any situation. "
Nov 13, 2019
"I like Mallers and Swoverland because it is a very relaxing atmosphere and everyone is very dedicated to their job."
Nov 12, 2019
"I have had a really good experience here. Lisa is very informative and my plantar fasciitis is feeling so much better!!)"
Nov 08, 2019
"They are very professional and they are very good working with patients. I would not go anywhere else for my PT. "
Nov 08, 2019
"The staff here is wonderful. It’s such a blessing to be working here. Everyone treats each other as family and the environment lightens up any mood. Working with Adrienne has been a learning experience that’s further equipped me for future success. "
Nov 08, 2019
"I feel like everyone here is very caring and they work hard to try to make me feel better. The therapists work hard to get me back on my feet. We drive an hour to get to here and it's definitely worth the drive!"
Nov 07, 2019
"Fabulous. Individualized attention to patient and verifies that all is good and works for the positive outcome expected. Highly recommend!"
Nov 07, 2019
"Have gotten much stronger and walking better than I have for years. Thank you."
Nov 07, 2019
"I am very impressed by the professionalism of my therapist. She is always attentive and aware of my needs. She seems to work very efficiently, time wise with me and other patients and I would recommend this office to anyone needing Physical Therapy."
Nov 07, 2019
"I truly enjoy coming to Physical Therapy at the southwest Mallers & Swoverland office. Everyone is very friendly, conscientious, professional and helpful. In fact, they make the process of healing a lot of fun!! I could not imagine doing my physical therapy any where else!! If you need physical therapy - you should simply use the best - Mallers & Swoverland!!"
Nov 07, 2019
"This is the third time coming here (for different surgeries/issues) and each time I have received excellent service. I have gone to several other therapy providers and Doug Mallers is by far the best and most thorough. I highly recommend Mallers & Swoverland, and Doug Mallers! "
Nov 07, 2019
"I feel very lucky that I have Kristin because I have had therapy before that was not favorable. I feel that with the care that I am receiving, I will be able to do every day activities with limited pain. "
Nov 07, 2019
"I have had real great help with my therapy "
Nov 07, 2019
"I have seen Doug Mallers for various problems after surgeries on and off for 10 years. I would not hesitate to recommend him for any problems from head to toe.. Marilyn M."
Nov 07, 2019
"Luci is very patient and though and explains things very well. I am improving with each visit."
Nov 07, 2019
"When I hobbled in to my first appointment I could hardly walk. Nate, after the first appointment found a different problem that was not diagnosed by my knee doctor and I walked out with minimal pain. After 4 weeks of therapy, I was all better. "
Nov 07, 2019
"Everyone in the office is nice and helpful."
Nov 07, 2019
"Southwest office is awesome they are courtesy and kind. Lisa is the best she is dedicated to her job and helps my speedy recovery. Adrian schedules my appointments for me and alert me if any changes. She stays on top of everything and work as a good team in the office. Just can’t say enough about the excellent services I have had with the Mallers and Swoverland. Thank You "
Nov 07, 2019
"Lisa is a great physical therapist. She works very hard, and she makes her patients work hard. Her goal is to get us better."
Nov 06, 2019
"The best place ever!"
Nov 06, 2019
"Have been a prior patient and when the need arose for more physical therapy I came right back to Paula and her crew! I find the staff to be professional, friendly, and personable. The care plan given to me was successful in my recovery. I would would refer anyone in a heart beat!"
Nov 06, 2019
"Very friendly easy to work with your schedule. Good local "
Nov 06, 2019
"Trent is excellent! He helped me make a full recovery."
Nov 06, 2019
"Always pleasant and knows what they are doing. "
Nov 06, 2019
"Great experience. Friendly, up to date knowledge, always on time. It has been a real pleasure to receive my therapy there. Thank you Paula!!!!"
Nov 06, 2019
"Staff is wonderful, very friendly and knowledgeable. My pain has improved and my quality of life is better now, thank you!!"
Nov 06, 2019
"I love this place! Great people! "
Nov 06, 2019
"I just recently started physical therapy with Mallers and Swoverland a couple of weeks ago. I am very happy with the therapy I have received. I also appreciate the private room that is provided. "
Nov 06, 2019
"My care has been very good. I have been here on several different occasions and my therapist has been great. I have been well taken care of. I recommend Mallers and Swoverland to anyone. "
Nov 05, 2019
"Trent has really helped my husband get some muscle strength back and free up movement. We enjoy visiting with him. We were referred by a friend. All the staff are polite and helpful. "
Nov 05, 2019
"Truly unique people with care. Very effective and skilled. They are really nice. Its a pleasure to do business with them. "
Nov 05, 2019
"Everything is top rate from the time you walk in you feel like family. Kristin has been fantastic. She has stayed focused and concerned throughout my recovery. They really care about their patients. I couldn’t not recommend them more highly. "
Nov 05, 2019
"Trent helped me so much. I had double vision and a heavy/dragging leg. He helped me to be able to enjoy reading again and walk normal. I have bad days still, but nothing like it was before I seen him. And everyone in the office is so friendly. "
Nov 05, 2019
"This is by far the best place Ive received therapy thus far ! I’ve been to three different PT practices since my injury. Everyone to the receptionist makes you feel welcomed! Everyone is so informative and professional! Thanks everyone!!!"
Nov 04, 2019
"Best PT in Fort Wayne! Very kind, compassionate, and caring! Great office staff! This office goes above and beyond what is required. Very knowledgeable. "
Nov 04, 2019
"Have been treated at coldwater and Jefferson very satisfied with both "
Nov 04, 2019
"Great experience!"
Nov 04, 2019
"Great location , facility and staff!!!"
Nov 04, 2019
"This is a great place for physical therapy. I wouldn’t go anywhere else. Each of the therapists are wonderful and Adrienne is great—-always greets you with a smile and asks about you and what’s going on in your life. "
Nov 04, 2019
"Since coming here I have been able to regain some of my life back. My hips, my back, and my neck have all been adjusted here and I feel very good about having a place to go here like this to help me. Everyone has been great and I enjoy their friendship and I would recommend them to anyone. "
Nov 04, 2019
"I have been going to Trent for about 18+ years since he worked for Redimed. And he has kept me off of the operating table 4 different times. He is an amazing therapist. I trust him with my health!"
Nov 04, 2019
"Great team! Very helpful and knowledgeable!"
Nov 04, 2019
"I'm very pleased with my treatments and results. Lisa has been very professional and helpful with treating my needs, and showing me what I can do at home to help as well. I have received great follow up from Adrienne, she's a pleasure to work with. I look forward to coming to therapy and am happy with the results I'm seeing. "
Nov 01, 2019
"I really enjoy coming to my Physical Therapy sessions. Fun and friendly atmosphere. Smile every time I come in from the staff. Great place to be."
Oct 31, 2019
"Just a wonderful experience, very professional, caring and took time to listen. Will take training and continue at home. "
Oct 31, 2019
"I have been in therapy for the past six weeks for frozen shoulder and nerve pain stemming from the neck and down my arm. The pain I was having was about an 8 (with 10 the worst). Now it is completely gone. I had traction for my neck which resolved the problem and manual manipulation of my shoulder muscles. They responded quickly and I now have my range of motion back. I'm so grateful for the expertise, kindness shown, and the boldness that it takes to do what needs to be done knowing that it causes discomfort. If you have nerve pain, this is the office for you. They understand the anatomy and have certifications above and beyond standard therapy. I also had needling which I believe helped tremendously. I have never been offered that for my shoulder trouble which has been a problem for me over the years. This office resolved my problems. (I've been to six different therapy offices over the years.) The staff in the front office was very helpful and kind too. It was a good experience for me."
Oct 30, 2019
"I have been going to Mallers and Swoverland for over 15 years. I have some chronic neck issues from previous car accident and surgery. They are convenient to get into and listen to my concerns each time I am there. The needling and myofascial release have consistently helped me with occipital headaches. You will not be disappointed with the care you receive as the physical therapists are excellent and they are not physical therapist assistants."
Oct 29, 2019
"I have been here multiple times for different reasons and they are the best. Front office staff answers all my questions and PT staff has got me moving again."
Oct 28, 2019
"Absolutely the best!!! I have unfortunately had to have many post op rehabs after playing sports for many years and I will go NO where else besides MSOP! They care not just about your rehab but about you personally! Allison has always been the best to the point my kids love to come with me so they can see her! This is a place that wants the best in care for you and in your life moving forward!"
Oct 07, 2019

Success Stories

“My therapist has been wonderful. I have been to many therapists over the years and no one has helped & improved my pain like her!! She is the best, I will recommend this facility & my PT to everyone in need of physical therapy!! The staff were all wonderful as well. Thank you.”

– Karen D.

“I was pretty discouraged when I first came to Mallers & Swoverland PT. I was in pain and my mobility was very limited. I found patient care that motivated me to slowly improve my ability to function at home & outside the home. I am thankful for the skill & compassion that was given throughout my treatment.”

– Kathy E.

“When I came to Mallers & Swoverland I had a great amount of back & leg pain. As a result of PT treatments from my therapist, my pain has been greatly reduced and I am able to function on a daily basis doing most things without pain.”

– Charles W.

“Very good treatment, I feel very good with very little pain. My therapist did a great job in helping me.”

– Gerald K.

“Adrienne (Administrative Assistant) was fabulous and so helpful. My therapist is the best…made us so comfortable.”

– Loretta H.

“When I started 10 weeks ago, I couldn’t sleep & was in pain. As the days and weeks went by & the exercises that I did helped a whole lot. My PT was great & was very honest and open with me. Everyone I met was kind and polite, I felt very welcomed. Going to miss them. Thank you all for everything.”

– Melanie G.

“I used all the advice my therapist gave me. My dizziness was much improved and my neck pain was totally gone in 3 days. Her plan of treatment was so quick and easy. Just a few exercises & different sleep plan.”

– Gail K.

“When I first came to Mallers & Swoverland I had been tolerating constant neck pain for many months; many times to the point of tears and sleepless nights. I felt valued and encouraged after my first appointment with my physical therapist. He provided steady treatment, as well as manipulation, when needed and a program for me to do at home. Within a couple weeks the pain had been reduced, posture improved, and I could move without pain.

As therapy was completed I was sent away with the tools and tips to help me maintain a manageable pain free life. I cannot compliment my therapist and his abilities enough. He is knowledgeable, respectful, incredibly skilled, & never did I leave a session without him taking the time to say goodbye & make sure that I was good to leave. (He does this for each of his patients!)

I would be remiss not to mention his staff. From the scheduler who welcomed me to each appointment & handled those endless insurance questions, to the technicians who assisted, made the visit comfortable, & kept the patients moving. Each person made therapy a pleasant experience. Leaving them at my last appointment was like leaving a group of friends. Loved the location too!

Thank you Mallers & Swoverland for providing relief, educating me, and helping me have pain free moments again!”

– Marilyn K.

“Great location, timely appointments, quiet atmosphere, very friendly, caring, and professional. My progress is amazing! The evaluations are very helpful and encouraging.”

– Carolyn S.

“Extremely pleased with the care and concern I have experienced. My therapist worked very closely with my physicians to understand my problems and accomplish my goals of returning to a normal lifestyle. I could not be more pleased!”

– Kay J.

“My PT program was personalized and adjusted as my symptoms fluctuated. My therapist was encouraging in reviewing progress made and was also supportive when plateaus in progress was reached; outlining recommendations following discharge from PT.”

– Sandra V.

“Thank you to my wonderful therapist, for discovering the difference in the length of my legs, and providing the heel lift insert to alleviate my hip pain.”

– Marianne K.

“The atmosphere of the office is very calming.”

– Cindy J.

“I appreciate the entire staff’s concern and prompt replies to any questions I had. The office is always on time, clean and everyone is very friendly.”

– Janet R.

“When I started therapy, I was in extreme pain and didn’t have any feeling in my finger. I am now almost pain free and feeling has returned to my finger.”

– Leah G.

“The staff at the SW Jefferson location enjoy their work and it shows. They are professional, warm and helpful. My therapist has been estremely helpful and patient with me. Adrienne is so great in her job too.”

– Rita S.

“This is my second time through therapy with these awesome folks! For my back 2 years ago and now my knee S& back again.”

– Denise S.

“I honestly didn’t think PT would work, but I’m thrilled to say it has been fantastic! I am definitely making progress.”

– Jill S.

“I feel like I came to the right place. Everything I’ve done here has helped me reach my goals and I am thankful. Everyone is great here.”

– Thomas M.

“I am grateful I found my therapist. I feel I have more mobility and am stronger. My therapist is caring and answers all questions and explains all questions asked. My therapists spends time with me and I never feel rushed or pushed out the door. The front desk is always friendly and greets with a smile. I feel lucky to have found this place for my recovery.”

– Amy S.

“I’ve been to P.T. several times before, in the past, and this has been, by far, my best experience. My therapist has explained my situation(with my neck) thoroughly and worked with me patiently. I would highly recommend Mallers & Swoverland.”

– Roxanne S.

“I am very happy with my progress and so is my physician. I am very pleased with the professionalism and friendliness of the staff! I will definitely return here if I need treatment in the future.”

– Virginia R.

“The whole staff is excellent. I felt like I was at home every visit. The rehab was excellent. I will recommend you to everyone who needs P.T. Thank you.”

– Tony G.

“I was so discouraged and actually considering surgery! I am so thankful my doctor recommended my therapist. I am actually able to play and hike with kids for the first time in 6 months! It is amazing!!”

– Kim K.

“Outstanding Therapy! I am impressed by my therapist’s knowledge, the facilities, and the staff. It has been beneficial over the years to relieve my arthritis pain and to show me what to do on an ongoing basis.”

– Dennis B.

“This is the most professional and friendly business I have ever experienced. I have had a lot of medical issues and some ‘not so good’ experiences. Mallers and Swoverland, A++.”

– Angela M.

“I am by no means an expert on physical therapy, but after having no results from the first place, the doctor gave me the option to change to a different therapist. Mallers & Swoverland was chosen and what a large difference! I have worked with only one therapist and I am doing well. Thank you very much to my therapist for all the hard work.”

– Johnnie T.

“Very friendly and professional. I have had good results with this treatment for a painful back. With physical therapy, I am relatively pain free.”

– Mary M.

“My therapist was able to identify my back situation immediately. He worked with me to develop an exercise routine that has made a huge difference in my quality of life. I now have days with no back discomfort and I am more active that I have been for a long time. My therapist is a caring and positive person that you can trust. I would highly recommend them to anyone!”

– Sean H.

“I have been undergoing an extended period of recovery from reconstructive knee surgeries. While working with me as a patient, Mallers and Swoverland Orthopaedic Physical Therapy has made me feel comfortable and confident. The entire staff has treated me with compassion, patience, respect and sincerity. They have truly made mine a success story.”

– Julie G.

“After experiencing some physical therapy that made me regress, I was on edge when my new doctor wrote an order to undergo a series of treatments. I didn’t want to go through PT again. Then a mutual friend recommended that I call Mallers & Swoverland and I have now experienced something entirely different. I’m making good progress that impressed my doctor and me.

Thank you, Mallers & Swoverland, for making a difference.”

– Cheryl C.

“Going to Mallers & Swoverland has been the best experience. Having on going back & neck problems; Gail is a great physical therapist, she has compassion & knowledge in everything she does. The staff is all great, you are always greeted with a cheerful Hello. Everyone makes you feel welcomed. A very heartfelt thank you for helping my body feel so much better.”

– Susan C.

“Everyone, especially the staff at Mallers & Swoverland Northeast/Stellhorn are very caring & dilige…nt about providing the utmost quality of physical therapy!”

– Mary R.

“I am pain free for the first time since March of 2015! The results I gained from Adam’s care were above beyond my expectations!”

– Elizabeth C.

“My treatment plan progressed ahead of schedule. Doug was very professional and very compassionate. Office staff and assistants were very helpful and caring as well.”

– Connie S.

“Thank you for getting me on the way to full recovery after my knee replacement. You were great and helped me to recover faster than I expected. Be assured I will recommend you to my friends & relatives & I will be back if I need more therapy.”

– Sue F.

“I have always had great care and therapy from Doug. I have recommended friends over the years to Mallers & Swoverland and they too have been pleased. Gentle, painless and successful physical therapy.”

– Marilyn M.

“I have been totally impressed from my first visit. My therapist was very professional and yet took an interest in you. The entire staff was awesome. I would not be where I am today if it weren’t for the staff at Mallers & Swoverland.”

– Pamela R.

“Thank you for your wonderful care. Doug your expert treatment & compassion are #1. Madison your dedication to patient care & your friendly disposition will make you an excellent PT, good luck to finishing your degree. Judy, thanks for all the scheduling & billing expertise! You help make for smooth sailing during my Medicare transition.”

– Connie S.