Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 210 customer reviews
"The staff is wonderful at keeping things sanitized to help me feel comfortable there. The physical therapists are just as concerned about keeping patients safe while in there care. I was able to use more range of motion in just a few weeks without pain. They are very good at helping you understand what muscles you are working on and why. Thanks to all!"
Jun 03, 2020
"Timely. Ben is doing a fantastic job on my back and mental. I enjoy talking to him. The administrative assistant does a great job, she is friendly and patient with me. I really appreciate coming here. I look forward to it each week. "
May 18, 2020
"The friendly staff makes you feel comfortable and welcoming. This is my second time using the Jefferson PT facility. I would recommend this clinic to anyone. "
May 12, 2020
"This is the third time I have needed PT. Whenever I am given the option I always choose Mallers and Swoverland. Doug has been just wonderful to work with. He is so knowledgeable and suggests many exercises I can do at home. I had plantar fasciitis one time, could barely walk and with the help of both Doug and Allison I am walking pain free. I am back due to some knee issues and fully expect to be doing well after treatment. During this COVID-19 pandemic I am feeling very safe at the office. We are all wearing face masks and all precautions are taken to ensure safety... from the first entry onto a clean towel, to washing hands before the treatment, to washing hands after treatment. There is nowhere else I would ever go for PT in Fort Wayne. They are the best in town."
May 11, 2020
"I would highly recommend Mallers & Swoverland @ Stellhorn Crossing Parkway! Judy is awesome at the front desk, she definitely goes above and beyond any receptionist I've ever worked with and/or needed to verify insurance to cover treatment (she had to jump through many hoops to help me get taken care of). Allison, my therapist is AWESOME!!! I wouldn't go anywhere else for physical therapy!! Everyone in the office are simply wonderful, with welcoming smiles, always very polite and always willing to help! Amid the Covid-19 crisis, the office personnel are very conscientious in providing safe, quality therapy while maintaining strict guidelines to keep everyone healthy and safe!!! Definitely first class physical therapy needs are met in this office!!! Jody O. "
May 06, 2020
"I am very pleased with my therapy at Mallers and Swoverland. Ben is an amazing therapist and such a kind person. He knows exactly what I need and cares about doing all he can to help me live without pain. The staff is also welcoming and friendly. "
Apr 21, 2020
"I had the pleasure of meeting with Kristen for 8 sessions for painful neck. It was very successful as I am pain free and have full range of motion. Thank you so much Kristen. I will not hesitate to recommend you and your group!"
Apr 20, 2020
"My latest time in PT was 2x weekly for 4 weeks to work on neck and shoulder pain due to upper spinal and nerve issues. As in the past the PT sessions were very beneficial and resulted in marked improvement. The home exercises allowed me to learn ways to maintain proper posture and ward off problems, and to help alleviate pain should my issues reoccur. I have never been disappointed in my PT with Doug. The manual therapy along with heat and stimulating pulses were also very beneficial and relaxing."
Mar 18, 2020
"I had my first appointment today!!! I was very impressed excellent customer service!!!! Adrean was wonderful!!!! I really like Paula she did an excellent job and I really appreciate her and know she will do what is best for me!!!!! The atmosphere is wonderful and I look forward to Future visits!!!!! I am do glad I can leave there not hurting because in the past other places have made me hurt and cry!!!! "
Mar 17, 2020
"I am so happy that I chose to go with this office. So happy with the communications and the therapy care I have received I will recommend this group to whom ever I know in need of Physical Therapy. "
Mar 17, 2020
"Rebecca was very detailed and very thorough. She always made sure I did my exercises and was concerned for my progress. "
Mar 05, 2020
"I have had PT in many places around the USA and you rank # 1. Lisa is great to work with and I appreciate your care and knowledge. Adrienne is great and has such patience. The atmosphere is lovely. Thanks so much. "
Feb 24, 2020
"Excellent visit, the staff was excellent, and always smiling. They are very encouraging and keep me wanting to come back! Lisa is awesome, she knows what she is talking about and keeps me coming back. "
Feb 21, 2020
"I really enjoyed my therapy. Kristin was very good at helping me get my shoulder moving again. The staff is very helpful."
Feb 18, 2020
"I am having some success with the therapy. It's very friendly and they have one on one service to you which is great."
Feb 17, 2020
"Kristin really helped me gain function back after both of my surgeries. Really happy with results! I will definitely come back if needed."
Feb 17, 2020
"I have always used Mallers & Swoverland for my therapy. I would never go anywhere else. Wonderful and friendly service."
Feb 14, 2020
"My experience at Mallers & Swoverland was amazing. Everyone from the front office staff, therapist and assistants were all so caring and nice. Working with this group on my rehab was a wonderful experience."
Feb 05, 2020
"Very friendly and knowledgeable staff!! "
Feb 04, 2020
"It's been very good here. Paula is doing a great job with my care. Adrienne has been helpful. The therapy is helping. I am now able to walk as I was not able to walk very well when I first started. "
Jan 29, 2020
"Absolutely great!"
Jan 17, 2020
"Everyone there is AMAZING, ESPECIALLY Ben, VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE, VERY THOROUGH, VERY AMICABLE !!!!"
Jan 17, 2020
"Allison Loudenback has been extremely helpful in getting me back on my feet over the last year. She has treated me for multiple problems successfully, is knowledgeable, patient and professional with every part of my physical therapy. The rest of the staff have also been courteous and eager to help in any way needed. I highly recommend Mallers & Swoverland at Stellhorn Crossing and Allison for any physical therapy needs. "
Jan 15, 2020
"Excellent staff and willingness to accommodate appointments. "
Jan 15, 2020
"Very organized and knowledgeable."
Jan 15, 2020
"Everyone is helpful and professional. "
Jan 08, 2020
"A very informative and helpful first appointment. "
Jan 06, 2020
"The staff was delightful, and the care was superb. I’ve been to several different therapists for my back, but this is the best one I’ve seen yet. She listened to everything I said and we worked together on a care plan. If I ever need physical therapy for anything else (knock on wood), I 100% plan on coming back. "
Dec 31, 2019
"Doug Mallers has been amazing working with my 16 yr old son. He explains everything very well, shows him how to do things, is very patient with him. The whole office is very professional, great working around school schedule too! "
Dec 30, 2019
"I have a chronic orthopedic disability and a connective tissue disorder. I have been to several physical therapists over the years. Doug Mallers has been by far the best physical therapist I have ever seen. He is extremely knowledgeable about appropriate therapies for the connective tissue disorder, making modifications for me when I needed it. I have come back to him several times after injuries over the years. The office staff is always friendly and tries really hard to get appointments as soon as possible! "
Dec 30, 2019
"I have had the best PT ever over the last four years. Mallers & Swoverland are so kind and caring. I have had wonderful treatment and learned so much in self care. "
Dec 30, 2019
"I am very satisfied with the service. The treatments have definitely helped me."
Dec 27, 2019
"Just began working with Ben. What a great caring gentleman. He was very helpful and descriptive in my shoulder plan. "
Dec 26, 2019
"Very nice and welcoming, my injury has gotten much better since I started here."
Dec 26, 2019
"This is my second go around for joint replacement. The staff at Mallers and Swoverland has a very professional atmosphere. They have a team spirit that offers praise, keeping me on target for recovery. "
Dec 23, 2019
"Everyone is super friendly. Kristin is very knowledgeable and involves you in your care. I feel comfortable here and am hopeful that my injury will be healed. This is a great establishment. "
Dec 19, 2019
"I recently had therapy for back and neck pain at Mallers and Swoverland. The therapy was very helpful and I was given several mild exercises to do at home that have continued helping me manage the pain after the therapy sessions have ended. They are friendly and professional in every way and I would highly recommend them to anyone that is in need of physical therapy and hoping for some positive results. "
Dec 18, 2019
"This is, by far, the most professional PT you will ever receive. The manual therapy combined with personalized exercises is very effective. Doug explains everything thoroughly to help you get the results you are seeking. "
Dec 17, 2019
"Rebecca did very good and I'm glad that my friend gave me the name of this therapy company. "
Dec 17, 2019
"We have been very happy with the service. "
Dec 16, 2019
"Great friendly service!"
Dec 16, 2019
"I've progressed much better than what the doctors expected after knee replacement surgery. Getting started immediately and following the right regimen has made the difference. Thanks to the Mallers & Swoverland team for pushing me to improve and get better!"
Dec 16, 2019
"Y'all are very competent, very empathetic and kind staff. I love it here!"
Dec 13, 2019
"I would go nowhere else for physical therapy. Mallers & Swoverland licensed physical therapists give individualized treatment that is skilled, effective, and kind. "
Dec 12, 2019
"My husband had gone to Doug Mallers more the once. When I found I needed therapy he recommended him to me. He couldn’t have been any nicer. Everything he did he explained why. I was given exercises to do at home. I now am having hip replacement and if therapy is recommended Mallers is where I will go. Everyone there is very nice and friendly. Judy the receptionist always greets everyone by first name and asks how you are. I would recommend Doug and this office to anyone. "
Dec 12, 2019
"I have used Mallers and Swoverland for my physical therapy needs for many years. Each visit has been helpful and the therapists are extremely well qualified and professional. Moving forward, I will continue to use Mallers and Swoverland and would advise anyone seeking treatment to do so as well. "
Dec 11, 2019
"I'm feeling much stronger in my hip and the original click in the hip has reduced markedly."
Dec 11, 2019
"The treatment has been great as the pain is going away and I have use of my left arm again. "
Dec 11, 2019
"Very courteous, prompt and helpful!"
Dec 11, 2019
"Receptionists always knew my name, and greeted me with friendliness. Rebecca and the trainee, Colby, worked with me. My shoulders and arms have improved greatly. I can now turn the car steering wheel without the pain. Rebecca made sure the exercises didn't hurt me, and was sensitive to other hurts in my body, so didn't push me. This is my third time with Mallers and Swoverland and recommend them highly. Thanks so much."
Dec 10, 2019
"Allison and Elizabeth both did a great job for me. I am seeing real progress, and with the therapy exercises I've been given, I hope to be able to continue to get stronger."
Dec 10, 2019
"Best Physical Therapy in Fort Wayne!!"
Dec 10, 2019
"The entire staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. Lisa is competent & effective, and she has made a huge impact in my mobility and pain level. I would absolutely recomend to anyone needing physical therapy. "
Dec 10, 2019
"My daughter is a new patient, and I was very impressed by the thorough intake and her initial visit. Finally, it feels like we have a real plan to fix her issue! "
Dec 10, 2019
"Paula Lisa Adrienne great the friendliest people. I highly recommend coming here for any kind of physical therapy."
Dec 10, 2019
"Trent, at Mallers & Swoverland , has been the only person who has treated my back pain and has been able to give me relief of pain. Professional, knowledgeable and kind. "
Dec 10, 2019
"Thanks to Rebecca, I have more mobility in my foot. She does a great job showing how I can improve my whole physical health and not just the problem area. "
Dec 10, 2019
"Treatment is going well. I am impressed with Rebecca's ability to watch my gait or movement pattern and know which exercises are needed for specific muscle group strengthening. This is my second round of therapy for a new issue from before. "
Dec 09, 2019
"I’ve been a patient here off and on for over a year. From the front desk (Angie and Amanda) to the office manager (Jackie) and the care providers, I cannot say enough about the compassionate care I have received. Kristin has been my main therapist - working with me both pre- and post-op after now my second surgery. Not only is she enjoyable to work with, but I can always tell that she is thoughtfully working through my current issues, adjusting my home program, exercises, etc to best fit my personal needs. Nothing about her care has ever been cookie cutter, which is what I have encountered in the past with therapy. When she felt as though she hit a wall, she asked Trent to see me. They have worked diligently together to get me back to baseline, and have been absolutely amazing in the process. I can’t thank all of the staff at Mallers enough for the experience I’ve had!"
Dec 09, 2019
"Kristin is great! The sessions have helped for which I am grateful. Angee is always a bright , welcoming person to see. With therapy and the two steroid shots, I see noticeable improvement."
Dec 09, 2019
"Kristin is very good at what she does. 5 stars to Kristin and staff!"
Dec 09, 2019
"Doug was great...explained everything!"
Dec 08, 2019
"Trent is the BEST!!!"
Dec 06, 2019
"This is my second time with them for a different problem. This time they assigned me to Preston, a traveling therapist, and when he left, Luccian took his place and I wished I had him from the beginning because I've had more improvement with Lucci. Love the staff, they're all very friendly and really care. Thank you!"
Dec 06, 2019
"Pleasant, efficient staff. "
Dec 06, 2019
"I'm thrilled with Kristin's therapy. She listens attentively and follows up with the plan we determine I need. "
Dec 06, 2019
"GREAT Care. Wonderful people."
Dec 06, 2019
"Great staff! Nice office. Unfortunately my high deductible health plan does not pay alot of the cost so I cannot go as often as probably needed, but they have worked with me as much as possible. "
Dec 05, 2019
"Kristin has been great to work with. She doesn't push me beyond what I can physically handle. I would definitely recommend her to others."
Dec 05, 2019
"Rebecca is great! She finally solved the problem. Rebecca had my hips x-rayed and that was the problem. I had received shots in my back and it did not help. I have had both hips replaced and feeling wonderful! Walking good and no pain. "
Dec 05, 2019
"This has been a great experience. The staff is friendly and encouraging. I'm feeling better each time."
Dec 05, 2019
"I am very pleased with my treatment and satisfied with Trent. I feel everything is professional and helpful."
Dec 05, 2019
"I like the way everyone is treating me here I've been to other place but they don't add up to all the staff here keep up the good work "
Dec 04, 2019
"Definitely made further progress since arrival. Kristen was great! She listened, adjusted as needed, offered suggestions etc. Most of all, good personality and seems to enjoy her work. Reception crew (front office) always courteous and pleasant. I will be returning at a future date after I get a new right knee. "
Dec 04, 2019
"I had the best experience from the reception by Judy each time to the relationship with Doug and Nate Barr. They gave me intentional exercises, great hands on therapy, and I highly recommend."
Dec 04, 2019
"Rebecca has been a miracle worker! No more pain!"
Dec 04, 2019
"I have been working with Allison and she has helped me make a lot of progress."
Dec 03, 2019
"Throughout several orthopedic surgeries and other health conditions Mallers and Swoverland has been my mainstay. I have had consistently excellent care and encouragement. Lisa Saxe is the best."
Dec 03, 2019
"I have progressed wonderfully and a lot further than I anticipated. My therapist, Rebecca, is friendly (like all of the staff) and I would most certainly come back if I need physical therapy again. "
Dec 03, 2019
"Kristin Collins is a very good therapist. She is a good listener, very knowledgeable and thorough."
Dec 03, 2019
"Treatment has been fantastic! Therapy has helped the pain and discomfort in my shoulder. The staff is always a pleasure to work with. I would certainly recommend this office to anyone in need of physical therapy. "
Dec 03, 2019
"I would recommend Mallers & Swoverland to anyone. They have helped me so much!"
Dec 03, 2019
"Thank you Trent for all the therapy and exercises you have provided for me! I've never had dry needling along with the traction and I am thankful. Afterwards there was such an improvement than when I arrived. I am hopeful and hoping with more in the future to get back to where I was before the accident. "
Dec 03, 2019
"Doug is very knowledgeable and takes the time to listen. His plan for therapy is understandable and easy to follow. Thank you for great friendly service. "
Dec 02, 2019
"Allison and Elizabeth both did a great job for me. I am seeing real progress, and with the therapy exercises I've been given, I hope to be able to continue to get stronger. "
Dec 02, 2019
"I was referred to Mallers and Swoverland for what my doctor called nervitis. Basically, I had pain and nerve issues in my upper spine/neck area. It was diagnosed pretty quickly what the issue was and why it was happening. From the very beginning Doctor Mallers explained clearly how the treatment I was given would help to alleviate the problem. He answered all my questions in a way that I felt I could truly understand. I was also given clear instructions for continuing therapy on my own. Also the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend Mallers and Swoverland for your orthopaedic physical therapy needs."
Dec 02, 2019
"We have been bring our daughter here since her knee surgery. She had an ACL and a Meniscus tear. The staff at Mallers and Swoverland are phenomenal. They have treated her so great and have helped her to get on the road to recovery and they have helped her to feel hopeful that she will get back to normal soon. My daughter always looks forward to seeing Allison. Thank you Mallers and Swoverland for being so wonderful. "
Dec 02, 2019
"Very attentive and they listen to my needs. Thorough treatment given. All of the staff are very friendly and efficient. Therapist are on time."
Dec 02, 2019
"My son tore his MCL and ACL and required surgery and rehab. We couldn’t of been happier with the service from Mallers and Swoverland! The communication with his orthopedic doctor made his rehab even better. Our son always enjoyed going to rehab sessions and came out with a smile! A huge thank you to Trent for his attention to our sons needs and to Amanda who did an amazing job scheduling and taking extra care of our family! Thank you!!!!"
Nov 30, 2019
"Everyone is very knowledgeable at there jobs and professional. I really appreciate the help I have received in my therapy! I would recommend this office. "
Nov 27, 2019
"Doug has been one of the best people I can look up to when I think about baseball... not only him but also Allison and the other therapists have helped me tremendously, and I couldn’t be anymore satisfied with what they have already done! Judy also always greets me with a great smile and makes sure I always know when my next appointment is!"
Nov 27, 2019
"I have had two physical issues that needed some pt. My first experience was my shoulder. Mallers and Swoverland did a fantastic job with my shoulder rehab. It has been several years since and I have had no shoulder pain or shoulder issues. It was because of my first experience I returned for therapy for my knee. As a coach it is important to know your athletes are in good hands when injuries unfortunately occur. I will always recommend Mallers and Swoverland to my athlete families and family friends. They are hands down the best!!"
Nov 27, 2019
"I have been to physical therapy several other places, and this is the best place that I have been by far. Lisa is the best and I love working with her. I am so very pleased with my experience here!"
Nov 27, 2019
"I would highly recommend Mallers & Swoverland. Trent has helped my spine with the PT from a surgery years ago and is currently treating my Cervical spine with dry needling. The office staff is also very professional and kind!"
Nov 27, 2019
"Great therapists helped me get back out there and run again without pain! "
Nov 27, 2019
"I have been coming to Paula for about ten years and she is wonderful. I was not able to look up to the ceiling when I started and now I am, I also was able to do my gingerbread this year which is great! My posture has improved greatly!"
Nov 27, 2019
"Kristen was wonderful. She frequently evaluated my condition and adjusted therapy accordingly. Always giving options on how to proceed. Listened to my input. "
Nov 27, 2019
"I am so impressed with the staff here, I was scared at first but they quickly put me at ease. I am in less pain than I have been in years. Adrienne at the front desk is the best and always puts a smile on my face!"
Nov 27, 2019
"I love the people and they do a great job in the client, thank you for everything!"
Nov 27, 2019
"Paula has been so knowledgeable and so helpful with every visit I had."
Nov 27, 2019
"The staff on the southwest office are so friendly every visit I come in. They have wonderful patience with me and explain all my questions thoroughly! "
Nov 27, 2019
"I would highly recommend Mallers and Swoverland!"
Nov 27, 2019
"Amanda at the front desk is great. She has one of the best telephone voices and personalities. "
Nov 27, 2019
"The entire staff is absolutely amazing. Kristy did a phenomenal job going above and beyond helping my daughter with her shoulder surgery recovery. She has full use of her arm again. We are working with her again on a knee issue. I highly recommend MSO for any of your physical therapy needs."
Nov 27, 2019
"I was pleased with the courteousness and expertise of the staff. Good job! "
Nov 27, 2019
"Excellent. The front office was courteous and helpful and the therapist addressed my concerns and questions. I would highly recommend Mallers and Swoverland. "
Nov 27, 2019
"Lisa is an excellent therapist. She listens well, understands precisely how the body parts SHOULD work together & recommends a solution & appropriate exercises to correct or manage the situation. She does all this with a high level of professionalism, integrity, & clarity in her explanations. The technicians, Rico & Tory, follow through with the exercises, as well as the heat/electrodes treatment, it’s the same degree of enthusiasm, professionalism & expertise. You know, as a patient/customer that you are very important to this team. Adrienne is also efficient, accurate & precise in setting appointments, calling if there is a cancellation, & following up with confirmations, all after she has established the appropriate requirements & health insurance coverage. Dynamite Team!!! Thank you!"
Nov 27, 2019
"My therapist has done a great job at helping with my unique issues. She has listened and given me the appropriate exercises to improve my condition; plus she is very pleasant to work with. "
Nov 27, 2019
"My treatment has been excellent! Trent explains things well and I feel confident my at-home exercises are helping me. "
Nov 27, 2019
"Love Rebecca! I keep referring people here but should stop because now all the appointments are full! "
Nov 27, 2019
"Allison has been great to work with. Explains the exercises well and knows when to add more and just how far to go with the current exercises and weights/bands. She's patient, as she has to put up with me being extremely active and probably pushing it much more than I should. Can't speak for the other therapists, but I would definitely recommend Allison. Knowledgeable, professional and friendly. "
Nov 27, 2019
"Lisa is an outstanding therapist and the entire staff is very accommodating."
Nov 27, 2019
"Everything is very positive and friendly every time I come in. I am seeing a lot of progress from my sessions!"
Nov 27, 2019
"Outstanding professional service by a mature staff that understands injuries and what it takes to get clients back to full mobility - as much as possible. See many repeat customers. Genuine in how they approach their clients."
Nov 27, 2019
"Doug has been amazing working with my son after his ACL surgery. Allison has worked with me prior to my cervical fusion surgery and I’m looking forward to working with her again in a few weeks once the Dr clears me! Judy is the sweetest receptionist who always greets everyone with a smile. You can tell that everyone truly cares about the patients at this location! "
Nov 27, 2019
"Trent is very knowledgeable and addresses the underlying issue, not just the symptoms. "
Nov 27, 2019
"Therapy has been exactly what I needed. I appreciate that my therapist, Kristin, has reported her findings to my pain management physician."
Nov 27, 2019
"I love how my therapy has helped me feel better and gotten me back to my old self. "
Nov 27, 2019
"Wonderful treatment of issues. Mixes up the sessions so there is variety. Friendly staff who is sincere in giving quality care. "
Nov 27, 2019
"I think it's awesome. The treatment is good and punctual. It's clean here and very professional. "
Nov 26, 2019
"I highly recommend Mallers & Swoverland Orthopedic Physical Therapy. I had problems with limited range and some pain when I turned my neck. This was especially difficult in changing lanes while driving. Dr. Maller did a thorough examination and then followed up with a plan to remedy the situation. I discovered I had been placing my head/neck in a poor posture position for years! My flexibility has increased and I have less pain when I turn my head now. We have a few more sessions yet to complete. I am very grateful for this correction in my posture as it would have only become worst as I grew older. Dr. Maller and staff have been professional and sensitive to what I needed to improve. I also appreciated the positive atmosphere and the encouragement I received. Janice "
Nov 26, 2019
"My treatment has gone very well. I started off being treated for heel pain and it has cleared up. Now I am being treated for my tennis elbow and the treatment is going very well. "
Nov 26, 2019
"I have been a patient on 3 different occasions (knee replacement, shoulder surgery and from a fall) I have been very happy!!"
Nov 26, 2019
"Professional, friendly, effective. "
Nov 26, 2019
"I came in for therapy because I had a painful stiff neck. Thanks to Lucian I am very encouraged and making good progress. I am always treated well both at the front desk and in therapy. Andrea does a good job setting up schedules and working out the best times for me. I appreciate the services they offer."
Nov 26, 2019
"Trent is very knowledgeable and helpful. I have seen him for a very long time and don’t really want to see anyone else. I like the smaller office environment of Mallers and Swoverland and appreciate the fact that Trent is a little more accessible for care than the larger PT groups in town. "
Nov 26, 2019
"Doug and Allison do a fantastic job getting you back on your feet. They listen to what you have to say and focus on working to make you feel better. They give easy to understand instructions for home care as well. Best place to go for rehab!"
Nov 25, 2019
"Im sorry that I am injured again, however, I am thrilled to be back and I will be my old self soon. This place validates my hope! "
Nov 25, 2019
"Mallers & Swoverland is amazing! They have an amazing staff who helped me navigate through the entire process. I began PT not knowing what to expect but I am left with a lasting impact that will help me navigate through my pain with easy at home exercises. "
Nov 25, 2019
"Couldn't lift any weight or move my right shoulder without severe pain. I was afraid this would be with me the rest of my life. With Lisa's guidance I regained everything that I had lost and am now back to my exercise of choice, swimming. Just today I surpassed my 2019 goal of swimming 300 miles. The Jefferson Blvd team is the best!!"
Nov 22, 2019
"After suffering for more than a year with agonizing and debiliating pain in both knees, and after seeing three orthopedic surgeons and three pain doctors, Doug Mallers at Mallers & Swoverland is the ONLY person and professional that has provided me with relief. I started therapy at almost a 10 on the pain scale and am now down to 4-5 and some days a 2-3! All from Doug's therapy and teachings and care. This is the only physical therapy place in town that spends all of your appointment WITH YOU! You have their full attention for your entire appointment. It's the absolute best therapy in town."
Nov 22, 2019
"Mallers and Swoverland have outstanding physical therapists! They are very knowledgeable, kind, and caring. The staff is very friendly and pleasant! I highly recommend them! They are THE BEST!!!"
Nov 22, 2019
"Very clean building and very friendly therapists!"
Nov 21, 2019
"The therapy that I received was fantastic. It was great and I really enjoyed it. I have never felt better. "
Nov 21, 2019
"After many back problems over the years, along with physical therapy at several PT offices in Fort Wayne, I began a round of physical therapy at Mallers and Swoverland in 2016 after shoulder replacement. A friend recommended them due to proximity to my home, but more importantly because the therapists work with you one on one for the entire appointment time. In the past the therapists had more than one patient at a time; consequently, I was doing the exercises on my own, and waiting a fair share of time. I have returned for three more rounds of therapy over the past 2.5 years for back, knee, and a second shoulder therapy. Allison, who joined the practice in 2017, has been my therapist, and also treated my husband for back issues. She is great. She does such a thorough job of explaining the exercises that I know exactly what to do for my home program. She listens carefully to what I tell her, and is knowledgeable about any questions or comments I have. Mallers and Swoverland is now my forever home for therapy!"
Nov 21, 2019
"It has been a pleasure having therapy at Mallers & Swoverland. Very professional. Very knowledgeable. "
Nov 21, 2019
"Trent has been my physical therapist since the 90's. He is the first person I call for any PT needs. The results are excellent and I am able to move on with life. The front desk staff is excellent also. Mallers & Swoverland provides excellent care. "
Nov 21, 2019
"Trent and staff are very professional and work with you step by step through the process. Very honest and forthcoming with information. Would recommend this office to everyone. Very happy with not only the result but the personality of the whole office and environment. "
Nov 21, 2019
"Movement much better, pain down to moderate to none and very good progress. "
Nov 20, 2019
" After a very serious accident, I would sustain muscle, nerve, bones and structure issues. My back would look like a hunchback on the side of the injuries because the scapula was seriously moving wrong. I had developed nerve damage and CRPS over and down my shoulder. I would have a total humeral implant and joint in my right arm. I had a lot of pain and I had very little range of motion. I had serious issues for manual therapy and physical therapy. I knew I needed someone who had strong manual therapy experience to help with nerve, vascular, muscular back and shoulder injuries. I looked around and read about Mallers & Swolverland and their experience, educated and highly qualified experts to handle serious injuries. They were able to diagnose things that were moving wrong, reporting to my doctors on my care. I would have a year of therapy, then 2 years on my own, to find out just what my range of motion and movement would be for the rest of my life. Today I go to them for pain control. I would recommend Mallers and Swolverland to anyone for any kind of physical therapy. They offered me professional, courteous care. Today my shoulder looks normal or more normal. I feel like I'm actually recovering and able to have better pain control. Though the CRPS and the shoulder injuries would continue probably through my lifetime, I will come back as I need to have therapy to help me. "Read about them, they're not just physical therapy. You'll spend your money well here. The therapist are highly educated, the owners hold doctorate degrees in manual therapy and are very knowledgeable with nerves, vascular and muscle problems. The front desk is always friendly. Call them, They will help you recover too!""
Nov 19, 2019
"Timely, professional, competent, broadly knowledgeable, pleasant, and motivating. All around good. Nice and friendly staff. "
Nov 19, 2019
"I highly recommend having your PT done here! They are all very knowledgeable and will work with you based on your condition and its limitations. The staff is wonderful and you always feel welcome. My daughter has seen several of the Physical Therapists and I have nothing but high praise for every one of them!"
Nov 19, 2019
"This clinic is considerably better than any other clinic that I have ever been to. "
Nov 18, 2019
"Very helpful and terrifically kind. From the last PT session I had excellent results. "
Nov 18, 2019
"Each of the staff truly care about the well being of the patients. This is a great place to come if you want personalized care from smiling faces!"
Nov 18, 2019
"I really love going to physical therapy at Mallers and Swoverland on W. Jefferson Blvd. You walk in and are greeted by a smiling Adrianne and then, on time as usual, Paula welcomes you back and we go over our plan and any needs and begin my days therapy. My time there has helped me tremendously and I feel very comfortable around all the friendly staff. Very professional and caring! Thanks Paula and Adrianne "
Nov 17, 2019
"I went through a lot of places before I found this place and this place is a great fit. I am feeling better and working towards recovery. "
Nov 15, 2019
"I highly recommend this place! I always felt welcome when I walked in the door and my wait time was never long at all. The staff is very friendly and the physical therapy itself helped me quite a bit. I really enjoyed the time I was able to spend there even though they beat me up lol "
Nov 15, 2019
"Recommended by many medical doctors. The care and knowledge is outstanding. Its good to have a therapist that is good at what they do. "
Nov 15, 2019
"Mallers & Swoverland has awesome therapists and staff as well. THEY'RE THE BEST!"
Nov 15, 2019
"Their expertise is amazing! When I decided to come here the one of the thing that I saw that I liked was how the therapists were trained. That impressed me! Rebecca did very well with explaining things to me and helping me resolve my issues. I will highly recommend Mallers and Swoverland. "
Nov 14, 2019
"This office is awesome! I've been a patient multiple times over the years for various issues and can't give them a high enough rating. Lisa keeps me moving and has worked wonders on me, while Adrienne keeps me organized! Paula's even worked on me too. If you need PT, choose MSOPT-SW!"
Nov 14, 2019
"With 3 or 4 physical "challenges" in the past few years, Trent and his staff have corrected and brought me through to a stronger and pain free self."
Nov 14, 2019
"The best place to go for physical therapy. I have never been disappointed. They really fixed me up!"
Nov 14, 2019
"They are doing amazing work. "
Nov 13, 2019
"The staff rocks. From the moment you walk in until the time you leave, they treat you like a VIP. Thanks Lisa S. And staff. Feeling better everyday. "
Nov 13, 2019
"I highly recommend the SW Mallers & Swoverland office for PT. The staff are friendly, very knowledgeable and skilled. Lisa improved my flexibility, reduced my pain and provided me with numerous strengthening exercises. Adrienne is a great asset in the front office - friendly, personable, and helpful with insurance and scheduling appointments."
Nov 13, 2019
"Awesome place to get help "
Nov 13, 2019
"I absolutely love doing my physical therapy here. I've done many types of physical therapy over the years for various reasons, but I have had the best results here by far. Dr Allision really takes her time and works with me and makes sure that my muscle balance is getting better. There isn't lots of weight lifting and other "traditional" types of physical therapy here, just restorative movements to get me back into the place I would like to be. If you are looking to get yourself back into working condition, I highly recommend seeing the folks here."
Nov 13, 2019
"Kristin was great! The exercises are customized to my needs and very helpful. Front desk staff are also wonderful. "
Nov 13, 2019
"Very professional and really helpful. I would recommend Mallers and Swoverland to anyone. "
Nov 13, 2019
"I always come here if I have a problem. Mallers and Swoverland is a great place to go for therapy. They are very friendly. The therapist are very knowledgeable and they always know what to do in any situation. "
Nov 13, 2019
"I like Mallers and Swoverland because it is a very relaxing atmosphere and everyone is very dedicated to their job."
Nov 12, 2019
"I have had a really good experience here. Lisa is very informative and my plantar fasciitis is feeling so much better!!)"
Nov 08, 2019
"They are very professional and they are very good working with patients. I would not go anywhere else for my PT. "
Nov 08, 2019
"The staff here is wonderful. It’s such a blessing to be working here. Everyone treats each other as family and the environment lightens up any mood. Working with Adrienne has been a learning experience that’s further equipped me for future success. "
Nov 08, 2019
"I feel like everyone here is very caring and they work hard to try to make me feel better. The therapists work hard to get me back on my feet. We drive an hour to get to here and it's definitely worth the drive!"
Nov 07, 2019
"Fabulous. Individualized attention to patient and verifies that all is good and works for the positive outcome expected. Highly recommend!"
Nov 07, 2019
"Have gotten much stronger and walking better than I have for years. Thank you."
Nov 07, 2019
"I am very impressed by the professionalism of my therapist. She is always attentive and aware of my needs. She seems to work very efficiently, time wise with me and other patients and I would recommend this office to anyone needing Physical Therapy."
Nov 07, 2019
"I truly enjoy coming to Physical Therapy at the southwest Mallers & Swoverland office. Everyone is very friendly, conscientious, professional and helpful. In fact, they make the process of healing a lot of fun!! I could not imagine doing my physical therapy any where else!! If you need physical therapy - you should simply use the best - Mallers & Swoverland!!"
Nov 07, 2019
"This is the third time coming here (for different surgeries/issues) and each time I have received excellent service. I have gone to several other therapy providers and Doug Mallers is by far the best and most thorough. I highly recommend Mallers & Swoverland, and Doug Mallers! "
Nov 07, 2019
"I feel very lucky that I have Kristin because I have had therapy before that was not favorable. I feel that with the care that I am receiving, I will be able to do every day activities with limited pain. "
Nov 07, 2019
"I have had real great help with my therapy "
Nov 07, 2019
"I have seen Doug Mallers for various problems after surgeries on and off for 10 years. I would not hesitate to recommend him for any problems from head to toe.. Marilyn M."
Nov 07, 2019
"Luci is very patient and though and explains things very well. I am improving with each visit."
Nov 07, 2019
"When I hobbled in to my first appointment I could hardly walk. Nate, after the first appointment found a different problem that was not diagnosed by my knee doctor and I walked out with minimal pain. After 4 weeks of therapy, I was all better. "
Nov 07, 2019
"Everyone in the office is nice and helpful."
Nov 07, 2019
"Southwest office is awesome they are courtesy and kind. Lisa is the best she is dedicated to her job and helps my speedy recovery. Adrian schedules my appointments for me and alert me if any changes. She stays on top of everything and work as a good team in the office. Just can’t say enough about the excellent services I have had with the Mallers and Swoverland. Thank You "
Nov 07, 2019
"Lisa is a great physical therapist. She works very hard, and she makes her patients work hard. Her goal is to get us better."
Nov 06, 2019
"The best place ever!"
Nov 06, 2019
"Have been a prior patient and when the need arose for more physical therapy I came right back to Paula and her crew! I find the staff to be professional, friendly, and personable. The care plan given to me was successful in my recovery. I would would refer anyone in a heart beat!"
Nov 06, 2019
"Very friendly easy to work with your schedule. Good local "
Nov 06, 2019
"Trent is excellent! He helped me make a full recovery."
Nov 06, 2019
"Always pleasant and knows what they are doing. "
Nov 06, 2019
"Great experience. Friendly, up to date knowledge, always on time. It has been a real pleasure to receive my therapy there. Thank you Paula!!!!"
Nov 06, 2019
"Staff is wonderful, very friendly and knowledgeable. My pain has improved and my quality of life is better now, thank you!!"
Nov 06, 2019
"I love this place! Great people! "
Nov 06, 2019
"I just recently started physical therapy with Mallers and Swoverland a couple of weeks ago. I am very happy with the therapy I have received. I also appreciate the private room that is provided. "
Nov 06, 2019
"My care has been very good. I have been here on several different occasions and my therapist has been great. I have been well taken care of. I recommend Mallers and Swoverland to anyone. "
Nov 05, 2019
"Trent has really helped my husband get some muscle strength back and free up movement. We enjoy visiting with him. We were referred by a friend. All the staff are polite and helpful. "
Nov 05, 2019
"Truly unique people with care. Very effective and skilled. They are really nice. Its a pleasure to do business with them. "
Nov 05, 2019
"Everything is top rate from the time you walk in you feel like family. Kristin has been fantastic. She has stayed focused and concerned throughout my recovery. They really care about their patients. I couldn’t not recommend them more highly. "
Nov 05, 2019
"Trent helped me so much. I had double vision and a heavy/dragging leg. He helped me to be able to enjoy reading again and walk normal. I have bad days still, but nothing like it was before I seen him. And everyone in the office is so friendly. "
Nov 05, 2019
"This is by far the best place Ive received therapy thus far ! I’ve been to three different PT practices since my injury. Everyone to the receptionist makes you feel welcomed! Everyone is so informative and professional! Thanks everyone!!!"
Nov 04, 2019
"Best PT in Fort Wayne! Very kind, compassionate, and caring! Great office staff! This office goes above and beyond what is required. Very knowledgeable. "
Nov 04, 2019
"Have been treated at coldwater and Jefferson very satisfied with both "
Nov 04, 2019
"Great experience!"
Nov 04, 2019
"Great location , facility and staff!!!"
Nov 04, 2019
"This is a great place for physical therapy. I wouldn’t go anywhere else. Each of the therapists are wonderful and Adrienne is great—-always greets you with a smile and asks about you and what’s going on in your life. "
Nov 04, 2019
"Since coming here I have been able to regain some of my life back. My hips, my back, and my neck have all been adjusted here and I feel very good about having a place to go here like this to help me. Everyone has been great and I enjoy their friendship and I would recommend them to anyone. "
Nov 04, 2019
"I have been going to Trent for about 18+ years since he worked for Redimed. And he has kept me off of the operating table 4 different times. He is an amazing therapist. I trust him with my health!"
Nov 04, 2019
"Great team! Very helpful and knowledgeable!"
Nov 04, 2019
"I'm very pleased with my treatments and results. Lisa has been very professional and helpful with treating my needs, and showing me what I can do at home to help as well. I have received great follow up from Adrienne, she's a pleasure to work with. I look forward to coming to therapy and am happy with the results I'm seeing. "
Nov 01, 2019
"I really enjoy coming to my Physical Therapy sessions. Fun and friendly atmosphere. Smile every time I come in from the staff. Great place to be."
Oct 31, 2019
"Just a wonderful experience, very professional, caring and took time to listen. Will take training and continue at home. "
Oct 31, 2019
"I have been in therapy for the past six weeks for frozen shoulder and nerve pain stemming from the neck and down my arm. The pain I was having was about an 8 (with 10 the worst). Now it is completely gone. I had traction for my neck which resolved the problem and manual manipulation of my shoulder muscles. They responded quickly and I now have my range of motion back. I'm so grateful for the expertise, kindness shown, and the boldness that it takes to do what needs to be done knowing that it causes discomfort. If you have nerve pain, this is the office for you. They understand the anatomy and have certifications above and beyond standard therapy. I also had needling which I believe helped tremendously. I have never been offered that for my shoulder trouble which has been a problem for me over the years. This office resolved my problems. (I've been to six different therapy offices over the years.) The staff in the front office was very helpful and kind too. It was a good experience for me."
Oct 30, 2019
"I have been going to Mallers and Swoverland for over 15 years. I have some chronic neck issues from previous car accident and surgery. They are convenient to get into and listen to my concerns each time I am there. The needling and myofascial release have consistently helped me with occipital headaches. You will not be disappointed with the care you receive as the physical therapists are excellent and they are not physical therapist assistants."
Oct 29, 2019
"I have been here multiple times for different reasons and they are the best. Front office staff answers all my questions and PT staff has got me moving again."
Oct 28, 2019
"Absolutely the best!!! I have unfortunately had to have many post op rehabs after playing sports for many years and I will go NO where else besides MSOP! They care not just about your rehab but about you personally! Allison has always been the best to the point my kids love to come with me so they can see her! This is a place that wants the best in care for you and in your life moving forward!"
Oct 07, 2019

Success Stories

“My therapist has been wonderful. I have been to many therapists over the years and no one has helped & improved my pain like her!! She is the best, I will recommend this facility & my PT to everyone in need of physical therapy!! The staff were all wonderful as well. Thank you.”

– Karen D.

“I was pretty discouraged when I first came to Mallers & Swoverland PT. I was in pain and my mobility was very limited. I found patient care that motivated me to slowly improve my ability to function at home & outside the home. I am thankful for the skill & compassion that was given throughout my treatment.”

– Kathy E.

“When I came to Mallers & Swoverland I had a great amount of back & leg pain. As a result of PT treatments from my therapist, my pain has been greatly reduced and I am able to function on a daily basis doing most things without pain.”

– Charles W.

“Very good treatment, I feel very good with very little pain. My therapist did a great job in helping me.”

– Gerald K.

“Adrienne (Administrative Assistant) was fabulous and so helpful. My therapist is the best…made us so comfortable.”

– Loretta H.

“When I started 10 weeks ago, I couldn’t sleep & was in pain. As the days and weeks went by & the exercises that I did helped a whole lot. My PT was great & was very honest and open with me. Everyone I met was kind and polite, I felt very welcomed. Going to miss them. Thank you all for everything.”

– Melanie G.

“I used all the advice my therapist gave me. My dizziness was much improved and my neck pain was totally gone in 3 days. Her plan of treatment was so quick and easy. Just a few exercises & different sleep plan.”

– Gail K.

“When I first came to Mallers & Swoverland I had been tolerating constant neck pain for many months; many times to the point of tears and sleepless nights. I felt valued and encouraged after my first appointment with my physical therapist. He provided steady treatment, as well as manipulation, when needed and a program for me to do at home. Within a couple weeks the pain had been reduced, posture improved, and I could move without pain.

As therapy was completed I was sent away with the tools and tips to help me maintain a manageable pain free life. I cannot compliment my therapist and his abilities enough. He is knowledgeable, respectful, incredibly skilled, & never did I leave a session without him taking the time to say goodbye & make sure that I was good to leave. (He does this for each of his patients!)

I would be remiss not to mention his staff. From the scheduler who welcomed me to each appointment & handled those endless insurance questions, to the technicians who assisted, made the visit comfortable, & kept the patients moving. Each person made therapy a pleasant experience. Leaving them at my last appointment was like leaving a group of friends. Loved the location too!

Thank you Mallers & Swoverland for providing relief, educating me, and helping me have pain free moments again!”

– Marilyn K.

“Great location, timely appointments, quiet atmosphere, very friendly, caring, and professional. My progress is amazing! The evaluations are very helpful and encouraging.”

– Carolyn S.

“Extremely pleased with the care and concern I have experienced. My therapist worked very closely with my physicians to understand my problems and accomplish my goals of returning to a normal lifestyle. I could not be more pleased!”

– Kay J.

“My PT program was personalized and adjusted as my symptoms fluctuated. My therapist was encouraging in reviewing progress made and was also supportive when plateaus in progress was reached; outlining recommendations following discharge from PT.”

– Sandra V.

“Thank you to my wonderful therapist, for discovering the difference in the length of my legs, and providing the heel lift insert to alleviate my hip pain.”

– Marianne K.

“The atmosphere of the office is very calming.”

– Cindy J.

“I appreciate the entire staff’s concern and prompt replies to any questions I had. The office is always on time, clean and everyone is very friendly.”

– Janet R.

“When I started therapy, I was in extreme pain and didn’t have any feeling in my finger. I am now almost pain free and feeling has returned to my finger.”

– Leah G.

“The staff at the SW Jefferson location enjoy their work and it shows. They are professional, warm and helpful. My therapist has been estremely helpful and patient with me. Adrienne is so great in her job too.”

– Rita S.

“This is my second time through therapy with these awesome folks! For my back 2 years ago and now my knee S& back again.”

– Denise S.

“I honestly didn’t think PT would work, but I’m thrilled to say it has been fantastic! I am definitely making progress.”

– Jill S.

“I feel like I came to the right place. Everything I’ve done here has helped me reach my goals and I am thankful. Everyone is great here.”

– Thomas M.

“I am grateful I found my therapist. I feel I have more mobility and am stronger. My therapist is caring and answers all questions and explains all questions asked. My therapists spends time with me and I never feel rushed or pushed out the door. The front desk is always friendly and greets with a smile. I feel lucky to have found this place for my recovery.”

– Amy S.

“I’ve been to P.T. several times before, in the past, and this has been, by far, my best experience. My therapist has explained my situation(with my neck) thoroughly and worked with me patiently. I would highly recommend Mallers & Swoverland.”

– Roxanne S.

“I am very happy with my progress and so is my physician. I am very pleased with the professionalism and friendliness of the staff! I will definitely return here if I need treatment in the future.”

– Virginia R.

“The whole staff is excellent. I felt like I was at home every visit. The rehab was excellent. I will recommend you to everyone who needs P.T. Thank you.”

– Tony G.

“I was so discouraged and actually considering surgery! I am so thankful my doctor recommended my therapist. I am actually able to play and hike with kids for the first time in 6 months! It is amazing!!”

– Kim K.

“Outstanding Therapy! I am impressed by my therapist’s knowledge, the facilities, and the staff. It has been beneficial over the years to relieve my arthritis pain and to show me what to do on an ongoing basis.”

– Dennis B.

“This is the most professional and friendly business I have ever experienced. I have had a lot of medical issues and some ‘not so good’ experiences. Mallers and Swoverland, A++.”

– Angela M.

“I am by no means an expert on physical therapy, but after having no results from the first place, the doctor gave me the option to change to a different therapist. Mallers & Swoverland was chosen and what a large difference! I have worked with only one therapist and I am doing well. Thank you very much to my therapist for all the hard work.”

– Johnnie T.

“Very friendly and professional. I have had good results with this treatment for a painful back. With physical therapy, I am relatively pain free.”

– Mary M.

“My therapist was able to identify my back situation immediately. He worked with me to develop an exercise routine that has made a huge difference in my quality of life. I now have days with no back discomfort and I am more active that I have been for a long time. My therapist is a caring and positive person that you can trust. I would highly recommend them to anyone!”

– Sean H.

“I have been undergoing an extended period of recovery from reconstructive knee surgeries. While working with me as a patient, Mallers and Swoverland Orthopaedic Physical Therapy has made me feel comfortable and confident. The entire staff has treated me with compassion, patience, respect and sincerity. They have truly made mine a success story.”

– Julie G.

“After experiencing some physical therapy that made me regress, I was on edge when my new doctor wrote an order to undergo a series of treatments. I didn’t want to go through PT again. Then a mutual friend recommended that I call Mallers & Swoverland and I have now experienced something entirely different. I’m making good progress that impressed my doctor and me.

Thank you, Mallers & Swoverland, for making a difference.”

– Cheryl C.

“Going to Mallers & Swoverland has been the best experience. Having on going back & neck problems; Gail is a great physical therapist, she has compassion & knowledge in everything she does. The staff is all great, you are always greeted with a cheerful Hello. Everyone makes you feel welcomed. A very heartfelt thank you for helping my body feel so much better.”

– Susan C.

“Everyone, especially the staff at Mallers & Swoverland Northeast/Stellhorn are very caring & dilige…nt about providing the utmost quality of physical therapy!”

– Mary R.

“I am pain free for the first time since March of 2015! The results I gained from Adam’s care were above beyond my expectations!”

– Elizabeth C.

“My treatment plan progressed ahead of schedule. Doug was very professional and very compassionate. Office staff and assistants were very helpful and caring as well.”

– Connie S.

“Thank you for getting me on the way to full recovery after my knee replacement. You were great and helped me to recover faster than I expected. Be assured I will recommend you to my friends & relatives & I will be back if I need more therapy.”

– Sue F.

“I have always had great care and therapy from Doug. I have recommended friends over the years to Mallers & Swoverland and they too have been pleased. Gentle, painless and successful physical therapy.”

– Marilyn M.

“I have been totally impressed from my first visit. My therapist was very professional and yet took an interest in you. The entire staff was awesome. I would not be where I am today if it weren’t for the staff at Mallers & Swoverland.”

– Pamela R.

“Thank you for your wonderful care. Doug your expert treatment & compassion are #1. Madison your dedication to patient care & your friendly disposition will make you an excellent PT, good luck to finishing your degree. Judy, thanks for all the scheduling & billing expertise! You help make for smooth sailing during my Medicare transition.”

– Connie S.